New Resident

This morning I went to the garden, did a little maintenance, harvested some salad greens and spinach, and snapped some images with the intention of doing a little garden post here. Then we went on a long afternoon of hiking at the county’s newest forest. I’ve got a gazillion images from that hike to process and I’m too pooped to write much anyway, so here’s a short video of a bee moving into a hole in the log I drilled and put out only yesterday. I’ll take a shot at ID once I’ve worked a little more through my backlog.

 

6 thoughts on “New Resident

  1. growntocook

    So nice to see the log is being used! We have put a log like this in the garden but it does not seem to be used much. But then we noticed there are actually solitary bees nesting in in the rough wood of our rustic fence 🙂

Leave a Reply

